Creating Labor Schedule - Daily

The Daily schedule view gives you a detailed forecast of exactly what sales and deliveries you might have -- by hour -- so you can refine your schedule to perfection!

To see the daily schedule, navigate to Manager Home > Employees > Schedules

Click on the day of the week to get to the daily view:


You'll see a detailed view of that day's schedule:



At the top of the screen, you can change the date.  You'll see forecasted sales, your labor goal and budget, scheduled hours, schedule $ and schedule labor %.  You can choose to include budgeted salary (which will add distributed salary costs to your budget line).    Learn More about how the forecast and budget works.

At the top of the chart, you'll see forecasted sales by hour and a forecasted delivery count.  


Below, you'll see the individual employees who are scheduled.  Click on an employee name to edit the shedule for the day.



You can also edit a schedule by dragging the blue bar.


As you make changes, you'll see the calculations for total hours, total overtime hours and total $ update.

If you schedule an employee into overtime, the overtime hours will show as an orange bar


To add an employee shift to the daily schedule, click on Add Employee button at the bottom of the screen


Select the job type, the employee, and enter the start and end time. If the end time is past midnight, click the "Next Day" box.
Breaks will automatically appear based on your break rule configuration.  Click save, or save & new to continue entering employees.



If an employee has availability restrictions, you'll see this on the daily view.  Learn more about availability


Once you've got the schedule ready to go, be sure to press the POST button at the bottom of the screen.  This will publish the schedule to your employees and send notifications.



At the bottom of the screen, you'll also find buttons to copy a daily schedule from a prior day,  Print the schedule (this takes you to the Employee Schedule Report), and clear the schedule.

If your schedule is posted, the Post button will change to Unpost  (Hint:  If a weekly schedule was posted, you can't unpost just 1 day. Go back to the weekly view to unpost).

That's it - your daily schedule view!

Feedback and Knowledge Base